Dry Stone Walling Across Canada

-------------------------------------formerly 'The Dry Stone Wall Association of Canada'------------------------------

Dry Stone Walling Across Canada will be in B C teaching a special dry stone two day workshop the weekend after the 2015 Victoria Highland Games in May, at the historic estate of Craigflower Manor, Royal View, near Victoria BC.

2015 Upcoming Events

Event date Event Type Location Title Status
Saturday, May 23, 2015 - Sunday, May 24, 2015 Beginner Seminar Craigflower Manor, Royal View, near Victoria BC Craigflower National Historic Site Dry Stone Wall Workshop Upcoming
Thursday, June 11, 2015 Fundraiser Port Hope Ontario Stone Alone - An audio-visual lecture on Dry Stone Walling in Canada Upcoming
Saturday, August 22, 2015 - Sunday, August 23, 2015 Beginner Seminar Near Ottawa Kingsmere Basic Restoration Walling Class Upcoming
Monday, September 28, 2015 Lecture/Presentation Fenelon Falls Ontario , Salvation Army Citadel on Bond St Lecture 'The Magic of Dry Stone Walls' Upcoming
Saturday, May 2, 2015 - Sunday, May 3, 2015 Beginner Seminar Canton Ontario Canton Dry Stone Entrance Gate Hands-on Workshop Fully Booked

2014 Completed Events

Event date Event Type Location Title Status
Sunday, October 19, 2014 - Thursday, October 23, 2014 Peterborough Ontario Canada Fleming College Peterborough Creative Walling Workshop Completed
Saturday, September 13, 2014 - Sunday, September 14, 2014 Willowbank Stone Event Completed
Friday, August 15, 2014 - Saturday, August 16, 2014 Beginner Seminar Just 20 minutes from Ottawa Ontario Our Fourth DSWAC Restoration Workshop Completed
Friday, August 1, 2014 Cobourg Ontario Volunteer walling-session Completed
Saturday, July 26, 2014 - Wednesday, July 30, 2014 Beginner Seminar Trinity Bay, Newfoundland Workshop at English Harbour Completed
Friday, July 4, 2014 - Saturday, July 5, 2014 Beginner Seminar 15 miles north of Peterborough Ontario How to Build and Arch - Workshop Completed
Friday, May 30, 2014 - Saturday, May 31, 2014 Beginner Seminar South Hibernia St. in downtown Cobourg Ontario. Eco Garden - Amphitheatre Installation/Workshop for dry stone walling enthusiasts of all skill levels. Completed
Friday, May 23, 2014 - Saturday, May 24, 2014 Beginner Seminar North of Canton Ontario. One hour east of Toronto Terrace building workshop. Completed
Friday, May 23, 2014 - Saturday, May 24, 2014 Beginner Seminar 2 miles northeast of Southampton and approximately 18 miles west of Owen Sound on Highway 21 Introductory Walling Completed
Friday, May 16, 2014 - Saturday, May 17, 2014 Demonstration Victoria B C Victoria Highland Games Dry Stone Installation Completed
Thursday, March 13, 2014 - Saturday, March 22, 2014 Demonstration Toronto On Canada Blooms 1214 Completed
Syndicate content